Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

vintage fashion

Well, it’s mid September, and I’m getting that old feeling again…

Just got a note from WordPress congratulating me on 5 years of blogging…5 YEARS!

Totally missed my anniversary which was September 9, 2008 due to the many quivering things going on in my splendid though harrowing life. But that aside, I do hope to make new again what is old, to gain some sense of feeling again, some inspiration and focus.

A new theme is in place and the Wit Continuum about page has been slightly updated. Look in the future for some page of short stories, favorites of mine by my favorite delicious authors, and some of my own small creations to occupy the startled mind.

October, my most desirous month, looms ahead with all the cool moonlit nights, the leaves shedding their lives in the most beautifully colored fashions, the creepiness of the Halloween holiday that sets my heart a flutter, and, of course, my favorite guilty pleasures (a.k.a. tv shows) start this month.

So what was once old can be a new creation…

“He who rejects change is the architect of decay. The only human institution which rejects progress is the cemetery.”  ~ Harold Wilson

“People often say that this or that person has not yet found himself. But the self is not something one finds, it is something one creates.” ~ Thomas Szasz

“You have to leave the city of your comfort and go into the wilderness of you intuition.  What you’ll discover will be wonderful.  What you’ll discover is yourself.”  ~ Alan Alda

