A Drug to erase memories…

drug to erase memories Tumblr picFound this little picture on Tumblr the other day and cannot resist thinking about it still… I would absolutely love to erase some memories, perhaps all of high school, and a few years after that as well, when I think this Wit’s brain malfunctioned because of the men she was with…but I digress…

Mainly this sci-fi-like drug was successfully tested on rats and mice by the Scripps Research Institute in Florida… (One has to wonder how researchers could know, like, did the rats forget they were rats or something?)… This drugs purpose is to help recovering addicts, human addicts that is, and people suffering from post-traumatic stress disorder.

But dare we have hope for the Eternal sunshine of the spotless mind?–can those who suffer turmoil caused by, let’s say, a past relationship, have hope to expurge the memory of this certain regrettable time?

Like I said, I have a few relationships I’d like to forget, a few years I’d like to erase. Who wouldn’t?

3 Responses to “A Drug to erase memories…”

  1. I certainly wouldn’t mind forgetting some parts of my life, but yeah hum about the rats, that’s a good question lol

  2. Thanks for comment Andy! How do they know?

  3. But it’s probably that annoying stuff that shapes us more than anything – maybe, I don’t know…wait, did you just use the word “expurge”? ;)

Any thoughts?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,598 other followers

