Take pen in hand and lay out a wish list…

glass of wine elena ilku

Julia Cameron, in her book The Sound of Paper, tells me, as an exercise in Wishes come true, to try this: Take pen in hand and lay out a wish list…Allow your wishes to be what they are, to range from the minuscule and easily fulfilled to the large and seemingly impossible…

Here’s mine, written by the pool on July 6. 2014

A house on the beach…

Pure, perfect expression of words in my writing, full of imagery and magic…

Enough money to travel the world and live in different countries…a year in Paris, a year in Venice, for example…

An ice-filled glass of Coke…

A menthol cigarette, just one…or two…

A chat over a cup of Earl Grey with Benedict Cumberbatch, just to hear his voice in person…

A part in one episode of Vikings or Game of Thrones or Mad Men…I can be killed off as long as I have a scene with Clive Standon, Kit Harington, or Jon Hamm…

A glass of Kendall Jackson chardonnay…

My published novel in my hand…

The summer to last for six months instead of three…

October to last forever…

Family…ah, to grow successful and famous, if they wish…

My body, to be in perfect health, despite the wine, the Coke, and that one, or two cigarettes…

;) Painting: Glass of Wine by Elena Ilku

 

3 Responses to “Take pen in hand and lay out a wish list…”

  1. Summer to last for 6 months – 2 times a year ;)

  2. Sounds good! With one October in between for me…I love the leaves…

  3. I agree! Autumn is so beautiful – perhaps I meant summer holidays to last a whole year :P

Any thoughts?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,544 other followers

