Evil is boring…

Evil is boring.  The universe is friendly.  Life is on your side.  Joy is a birthright.

Cynicism is idiotic.  Fear is a bad habit.  Despair is lazy.  In fact, all creation wants you to succeed.

Act as if the universe is a prodigious miracle created for your amusement and illumination.

Assume that secret helpers are working behind the scenes to assist you in turning into the gorgeous masterpiece you were born to be.

Remember the fact that life always gives you exactly what you need, exactly when you need it.

These words are from a Sacred Advertisement on Free Will Astrology for my Gemini horoscope last week.  I’m not a big horoscope follower, as horoscopes go in the common sense, like what you find in magazines and newspapers and such. I downright detest the ‘love’ ones, only because they seldom make sense and insult a person’s intelligence.  I would amaze me if there was any truth in them.  They are just for entertainment.  And this site, Free Will Astrology, can be just that too, but I find the words very spiritual and life-affirming.  Check it out if you have time.  In this world where the negative reigns at times, I think we could all use a enlightened uplift occasionally.  Peace…

Photo:  by Ceren Aksan [totally inspired by her work too!]

2 Responses to “Evil is boring…”

  1. Yes,….I would really like to live like I believed that. It just seems really hard to knock the wall of cynicism down after all the let downs and “evil” done towards me. I do understand the full meaning of those spiritual words…maybe one day in the future, I might be able to live them.
    I completely agree with your thoughts on the “love” horoscopes,…they insult me everyday by telling me something that should be and never is.
    I am a Taurean, by the way.

    Tamara

    Like

  2. Lisa Chapman Says:

    The Metro Times here carries Rob’s horoscopes and I agree, they’re always fun to read.

    Lis

    P.S. Like the pics (as usual) =)

    Like

Any thoughts?

