More Reading…

Catching up on my books read in 2010…no, I haven’t been slacking off.

This book was a thought provoking mother/daughter memoir about coming to terms as a woman with changes in life, age, and getting a handle on depression, all while traveling to Greece and planning a wedding.  Covers some Virgin Mary history and Greek mythology as well.  Loved the story of Persephone and Demeter, which I blogged earlier.

One thought on “More Reading…

  1. HEaven help me! Do not get me started on the mother/daughter relationship. Well,…at least not on me and my mother. PHEW! but as for the “pi” book,…that looks a good read indeed. Check one of the books that is listed on the link in my new blog…
    you might find the books are more than just interesting.
    Have a wind chime kind of day!
    Tamara

    Like

Any thoughts?

