More books….reading my ass off, people…

So I fore-go  the unwit-i-fying gravity defying reviews of the following, though I will give a follow up review of the latest, since it is a “read” in progress….

Books read: Read The Hungry Tide a few years back and found it fascinating. This was done equally well. Ah, the historic opium trade….what did I know?

Re-read Amil’s Ghost because I could not remember how it ended….and because I love the indulgence of words from Ondaatje.

Okay, so I’ve fallen into the “what’s the big deal about this book?” for my latest endeavor. It is out of my genre, and complex, yet methodical in the story telling….taking my time and liking it so far. Stieg Larsson died in 2004, just after delivering the manuscript for this book and the two follow-ups already out in publication.  The movie just came out on video and On Demand.

Going to finish reading before taking this one on. Sound cool?….I’ll give an update review later.

2 thoughts on “More books….reading my ass off, people…

Any thoughts?

