Remembering John

It was 30 years ago today….yes, 30 years, hard to believe,
that some loser came up to the Beatles legend and asked him
to simply sign his album cover.
John Lennon obliged. A nice guy he was.
A few hours later that same loser….well, you know the rest,
and the world lost one of the greatest thought-provoking musicians of our time.

Today The Wit Continuum remembers John Lennon.
October 9, 1940 – December 8, 1980.

Imagine all the people…
Living life in peace…

Hope you are still imagining….wherever you are…

 

Portrait: Schimmel Art

2 thoughts on “Remembering John

  1. I still remember that day…I was in high school. I went to my first period, oddly enough, “History” and everyone was sad.

    He was a gentle soul and so talented..a big loss.

    Lis

    Like

  2. Thank you for this. I remembered him on my blog today, too. Can’t believe it’s been 30 years.

    Lisa, I remember my history class in high school being particularly sad on that day, too.

    Like

Any thoughts?

