…with golden light…

Why you are so beautiful with golden light…
your hair, your hair, shines like beams from a sun…

I can’t help but smile.
She takes my hand.

But wait, wait…watch where you step…we must step
carefully….
for the stars can only hold holy weight…

I say that I’m not sure my weight is holy.
I suddenly wish I could go with her.
She’s so happy, uninhibited. I want to see what she sees,
feel what she feels, my hand
in hers.

We step carefully on the garden path,
step only where she tells me,
each tentative foot on a flat rock on the path…

I wonder if there are actual stars beneath my feet?

Can you feel it, my golden friend?
Can you dig it?

Yes, I can. I knew you could.

note: this piece of writing was in one of my too many notebooks…
it could be inspired by Anais Nin’s doors of perception….I do not remember
who wrote it, if I did, or whoever…does this ever happen to you? I’d ask don’t you hate when
it does, yet, I sort of like the mystery of it all…

Image: Asil3

Any thoughts?

