The last of summer…

Summer hits the road for another year as of tomorrow and I thought I’d share a few last shots I took over these last few weeks. It’s funny, how all winter long I can’t wait for the sun and heat and then when the sun and heat ends I feel relieved. No secret; fall is my favorite time of year, but this year I’m feeling a little nostalgic for the passed summer…I perhaps feel that I missed something, but cannot detect what it is…so my sense of relief is a bit tainted today. In any case, hope you enjoy these shots.

Two weeks ago on my deck, aiming for this pale yellow butterfly eating the last of my hanging plant’s wonders…on the second shot I caught this bumble bee in action.

The Dahlias still seem quite happy despite the cool nights…the die-hards of summer.

Any last of summer thoughts?

2 thoughts on “The last of summer…

  1. I feel the same…I love Fall but am a little sad to see the summer go. Beautiful pics, especially the dahlia, amazing!

    Lis

    Like

Any thoughts?

