Versatile Blogger Nominations

I’d like to thank again Linda Willows of Heartwinds for nominating me for The Versatile Blogger award.

This is a great award in which one gets to share some things about themselves and also nominate a few others who inspire them, who have some new and fresh takes on life. I love the idea of this. If we all follow each others nominees we would have an enormous network. For my nominations I will stick this blogs here at WordPress. I don’t think this is a rule, but something I just want to do.

Here are the rules for The Versatile Blogger:

  1. Thank the award-giver and link back to them in your post.
  2. Share 7 things about yourself.
  3. Pass this award along to 15 recently discovered blogs you enjoy reading.
  4. Contact your chosen bloggers to let them know about the award.

Now some things about The Wit Continuum…

I’d like to say that I’m some mysterious woman, who causes a shift in the atmosphere when she enters a room, that I’m terribly dark in nature and am an enigma of sorts. Really, I’m just like you. (Except sometimes when I’m driving street lamps pop out; this has been happening to me for years…)

I live in Northeastern Pa.  I love New York City. I sometimes dislike the weather and wish I lived in Florida. I love to read. I love to drive with the moon roof open on warm moon-lit nights in October.

I consider myself more spiritual than religious. I believe heaven is what we make of our lives, what we can experience here on earth, if we are now-here, instead of no-where.

I have a love/hate relationship with writing, and for a writer I guess this could be normal. I love creating a story; I hate editing it. I love free expression, blogging, poetry, drawing and illustration, art, painting, classical music, and architecture.

Some day I’d love to live in Europe for a while. Italy, Paris, London….Budapest…

I love being comfortable in my own skin.

I want to spend as much time as possible with my husband, and with my two teen daughters while I still can, before they grow up too much, before they go out into the world on their own.

That wasn’t so bad…now, some nominations. You guys inspire me, make me love what I do, keep me centered at times, and keep me coming back for more….

Just Under the Surface…My longest online friend with an inspiring blog on art, literature, music and culture….

Spilling Some…lovely, down-to-earth poetry that I can’t get enough of…

Camera Vagrant …emotion-filled photography; each pic tells a story. Love it!

My Story to You …life, love, relationships, parenting, a truly versatile heart

Chicquero …Nothing but an induced epidemic…versatile and inspiring photography

Deidra Alexander’s Blog …great fiction writer with cleverly fun posts to read

Hug in a Cup …deliciously versatile subject matter, all that and a bag of chips

A Broken Laptop … Mercedes M. Yardley’s writing blog; always inspiring

A Monkeyhanger’s Motley Medley…an eclectic mix of photos (on Freshly Pressed today!)

Joe’s Photo Blog…just another photo blog to occupy some time

Victor Travel Blog …fascinating photography from a guy who’s been, like, everywhere! I’m envious!

Indulge-Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences…need I say more? You rock, girl!

The Photo Roll Project …observations with film photography

Uncle Tree’s House….Spiritual poetry and stories and humor. I’m inspired.

Usyaka….my absolutely favorite black cat in the world; gorgeous and creative photography

7 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Nominations

  1. Thank you so much! I feel the same about your blog, always an inspiration and I really look forward to reading it. Lis

    Like

  2. Beautiful, beautiful post. I can just picture the lights going out as you pass by on a moon-drenched night.

    Thank you so much for the nomination! You know that your posts and gorgeous pictures always inspire me, so coming from you, this means a lot.

    Like

Any thoughts?

