I don’t have a door…

So I don’t have a door…I have plenty of space to write…too much space, too
many places to set up my computer and write…nice places with plants, and
windows, and a deck…etc. Sometimes it is a problem. I wish I had that one
singular space that was all mine, a space I wouldn’t have to share…a space with
a door!

“The space can be humble (probably should be…) and it really needs only one thing:
a door which you are willing to shut.
The closed door is your way of telling the world and yourself that you mean
business; you have made a serious commitment to write and intend to
walk the walk as well as talk the talk.” ~ another quote by Stephen King

Yeah, I live the interrupted writer’s life. I had to stop three times while I was writing yesterday’s post for this blog. Seriously, I do think I need a door.

The writer’s space above is Joanna Briscoe’s. She’s got a door. I bet she shuts it.

Three basic writer’s needs: (especially when into the first draft…the muse, diving into inspiration)

the room

the door

the determination to close it

and your writing goal

4 Responses to “I don’t have a door…”

  1. I need a door on the Internet.

    Like

  2. Oh, but I see a door in that picture! lol

    Like

  3. Yes, you need a room with view and a door. 😉

    Like

  4. Yes, Russel, there’s a door to this writing room…which is not mine unfortunately. Thanks for all the visits and wishes.

    Like

Any thoughts?

