Anna Karenina…a long read…

…by the time I’m done the new Anna Karenina movie, starring Keira Knightley, will be out, thus saving me from the torment of getting though all the pages on my Kindle…okay, it’s not torment. I actually love reading it. It was the first tomb of a book I downloaded back in January. No, I’m not that slow of a reader, but with any disastrously long novel, I kind of lose it mid-way, and find myself veering off to other literary terrains. I feel a wit-bit guilty, since this is so thought of as one of the ultimates in classic literature. So my goal is to finish this book in the next week if possible. My Kindle says I’m at 64% into the story since it doesn’t display page numbers. Can I finish it? Do I have a chance?

So here’s the beautiful preview of Anna Karenina. It looks breath-taking, though the Vronsky actor choice has me confused. Keira looks like perfection however.

Any thoughts?

