A fresh start…

walking in snowy forestThe day is gray, but the sky is white… I sit and watch the silky wisps of snow fall this early Monday afternoon…I experience it as a blessing, the sense of renewal the white will bring as it caresses the earth, creating a sense of a new beginning.

It is silent, comfortable, for a this moment, for a welcome change, I need not go anywhere…I can watch, type, get my work done right here, in front of my window, and let the February snow fall…

“It is never too late for a fresh start.” I read this in a little book I picked up yesterday, a book that was meant to find my hand at that moment, a blessed synchronicity on my own writing and spiritual journey that I started this year on January first. It says to be thankful for New Years, Birthdays, and Mondays, for each is the start of something new, each is potential to experience a clean slate in your life, to start a new path and to give you opportunity to search…or to be found.

Pause…
stop everything…for just a moment…and consider the invitation.

Do you feel a need for a new beginning?
Know that in any small aspect of your life, a fresh, new beginning is always possible…

Peace…

One thought on “A fresh start…

Any thoughts?

